Back to School!

I’m so sorry that it has taken me a month to post! I’ve been extremely busy with doctors’ appointments and with the start of the new school year! I just finished my first week at the University of Cincinnati! It has been a very long and tiring week. I am a full-time student and have had a lot of homework so far, but hey, that’s college.

Being a transfer student isn’t easy because I’ve taken a lot of classes at a college in Pittsburgh but I came to UC not knowing anyone so it will take time for me to completely open up. Monday August 21st (the first day of school), started off by me waking up at 6:15 A.M. since my first class started at 9:05. I ate breakfast and left my house at 8:10 to drive 20 minutes to school. Once getting to my classroom for my English class, a handful of students were waiting for the English professor to come to unlock the door. By the time 9:00 came, the entire class was outside of the door in the hallway waiting and the vibe was starting to change and I started to get frustrated. once 9:10 came, a faculty member passed through the hallway and we told them that our professor never showed up and we never got an email from her saying she wasn’t going to make it. A supervisor ended up just canceling the class so I just had to wait around for an hour until my next class started at 10:10.

I love the rest of my classes and I love the campus. I can’t wait to see friendships develop and grow.

Physically this past week has been tough and I’ve been sore as ever but I’ve pushed through the pain. I’ve had rib pain, back pain, knee pain, and hip pain but all I can do is use ice and the heating pad and try to take an easy. I’ve been using the elevator to avoid going up and down the stairs everyday as well as use my accessibility sticker when I park everyday so I don’t have to walk very far from my classrooms.

I’m thankful for being able to transfer and go here because I feel like I’m home. I’m beyond blessed for all those who have supported me in all of my decisions and to those who continue to support me! OI makes things challenging and I never thought I would make it this far on my own, but I achieved much more and I’m so proud and this is a new chapter in my life in a new direction and I can’t wait to see what the future has in store for me!

One thought on “Back to School!

  1. I will right away сlutch your rss as I can’t to find your
    e-mail subscription link or newsletter serviⅽe.
    Do you have any? Kindly let me recognise so that I mаy just subsсribe.
    Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

